Popular Posts

IPL 2018 Auctions: From Mumbai Indians to Chennai Super Kings, full list of players of every franchise

Complete squad list of IPL 2018 franchises | Photo Credit: BCCL

The second day of Indian Premier League auctionin Bengaluru produced another fascinating display of tug of war between franchises to rope in players. While Jaydev Unadkat became the most expensive Indian player in this year's auction – surpassing KL Rahul and Manish Pandey – Krishnappa Gowtham became the most expensive uncapped player. It was Rajasthan Royals who purchased the two most expensive players in each category, buying Unadkat for 11.5 crores while Gowtham was purchased for a whopping 6.20 crores, 31 times his base price. For the first time in the tournament's history, a player from Nepal, Sandeep Lamichhane, was sold in IPL. The 17-year-old spin bowler was bought by Delhi Daredevils at a price of 20 lakhs.

There were some last minutes hiccups as well as some first-timers in the 11th edition of IPL. The West Indian whirlwind Chris Gayle almost remained unsold. In the last moment of auctions, Kings Eleven Punjab (KXIP) made a bid for him at his base price of 2 crores, which was not contested by any other franchise. An echo of claps emerged when the Punjab franchise bid for him as the leading run-getter of IPL was almost snubbed from this edition. This IPL mega auction also saw the youngest player in IPL history to be sold. The Afghan leggie Mujeeb Zadran is just 16-year-old and was sold for 4 crore rupees to KXIP. He is also part of the Afghanistan U-19 squad currently playing the World Cup.   

With the purchases now made, here's a complete list of players bought by franchises in the auction as well as the ones retained before:

Delhi Daredevils: Shreyas Iyer (Retained for 7 crore), Chris Morris (Retained for 11 crore), Rishabh Pant (Retained for 15 crore), Glenn Maxwell (9 crores), Gautam Gambhir (2.8 croes), Jason Roy (1.5 crores), Colin Monro (1.9 crores), Mohammed Shami (RTM for 3 crores), Kagiso Rabada (RTM for 4.2 crores), Amit Mishra (4 crores), Prithvi Shaw (1.2 crores), Rahul Tewatia (3 crores), Vijay Shankar (3.2 crores), Harshal Patel (20 lakhs), Avesh Khan (70 lakhs), Shahbaz Nadeem (3.2 crores), Dan Christian (1.5 crores), Jayant Yadav (50 lakhs), Gurkeerat Singh (75 lakhs), Trent Boult (2.2 crores), Manjot Kalra (20 lakhs), Abhishek Sharma (55 lakhs), Sandeep Lamichhane (20 lakhs), Naman Ojha (1.4 crores), Sayan Ghosh (20 lakhs) 

Rajasthan Royals: Steve Smith (Retained), Stuart Binny (Rs 50 lakh), Ben Stokes (Rs 12.50 crore), Ajinkya Rahane (Rs 4 crore Retained via RTM), Sanju Samson (Rs 8 crore), Jos Buttler (Rs 4.4 crore), Rahul Tripathi (Rs 3.4 crore), D’Arcy Short (Rs 4 crore), Jofra Archer (Rs 7.2 crore), Gowtham Krishnappa (Rs 6.2 crore), Dhawal Kulkarni (75 lakh Retained via RTM), Jaydev Unadkat (Rs 11.5 crore), Ankit Sharma (Rs 20 lakh), Anureet Singh (Rs 30 lakh), Zahir Khan Pakteen (Rs 60 lakh), Shreyas Gopal (Rs 20 lakh), MS Midhun (Rs 20 lakh), Prashant Chopra (Rs 20 lakh), Ben Laughlin (Rs 50 Lakh), Mahipal Lomror (Rs 20 Lakh), Jatin Saxena (Rs 20 Lakh), Aryaman Vikram Birla (Rs 30 Lakh)

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Retained for 15 crores), Hardik Pandya (Retained for 11 crores), Jasprit Bumrah (Retained for 7 crores), Kieron Pollard (RTM for 5.4 crores), Mustafizur Rahman (2.2 crores), Pat Cummins (5.4 crores), Surya Kumar Yadav (3.2 crores), Krunal Pandya (RTM for 8.8 crores), Rahul Chahar (1.9 crores), Saurabh Tiwary (80 lakhs), Evin Lewis (3.8 crores), Jason Behrendorff (1.5 crores), JP Duminy (1 crores), Tajinder Dhillon (55 lakhs), Sharad Lumba (20 lakhs), Siddhesh Lad (20 lakhs), Aditya Tare (20 lakhs), Mayank Markande (20 lakhs), Akila Dhananjaya (50 lakhs), Anukul Roy (20 lakhs), Mohsin Khan (20 lakhs)

ICC Awards 2017 were announced today (January 18). Pakistan's Hasan Ali won the Emerging Player award.

A file photo of Hasan Ali celebrating a wicket in Champions Trophy 2017.Reuters
India's young legspinner Yuzvendra Chahal won the T20I Performance of the Year honour at the ICC Awards 2017 today (January 18). His 6/25 against England in Bengaluru got him the trophy.
Pakistani paceman Hasan Ali won the Emerging Player award. He was the Man-of-the-series for his 13 wickets at ICC Champions Trophy 2017 as his team won the title. He ended the year 2017 as the world number one ODI bowler in ICC Rankings.

"It's an honour that ICC has given me Emerging Player award. This is a big achievement for me and Pakistan. This is big for youngsters in Pakistan,"

the 23-year-old Hasan said.
Afghanistan's legspinner Rashid Khan won the Associate Cricketer of the Year honour. The 19-year-old took 60 wickets in the year 2017. It is a record for an Associate player in a calendar year.

"I am really honoured and happy to get the ICC award. It is a very honourable and happy moment for me. 2017 was memorable for me. I really enjoyed myself in 2017," Rashid, who is currently playing in Big Bash League (BBL) in Australia, said in a video message.
More to follow...

ICC Awards 2017 Winners
Cricketer of the Year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy) –
Test Cricketer of the Year –
ODI Cricketer of the Year –
Women's ODI Cricketer of the Year –
Women's T20I Cricketer of the Year –
T20I Performance of the Year – Yuzvendra Chahal (India) - 6/25 versus England in Bengaluru
Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Hasan Ali (Pakistan)
Associate/Affiliate Cricketer of the Year – Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)
Spirit of Cricket Award –
Umpire of the Year (David Shepherd Trophy) – Marais Erasmus
Fans' Moment of the Year - Pakistan winning the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 beating India in England
ICC T20I Performance of the Year
??? Yuzvendra Chahal@yuzi_chahal has been recognised for his incredible haul of 6/25 against England in Bengaluru, bamboozling every batsman he came up against to seal the series decider!
More ➡️ https://t.co/KvABGSgsvu#ICCAwardspic.twitter.com/iF6MKo0KVw

— ICC (@ICC) January 18, 2018
ICC Awards 2016 Winners
Cricketer of the Year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy) – Ravichandran Ashwin (India)
Test Cricketer of the Year – Ashwin
ODI Cricketer of the Year – Quinton de Kock (South Africa)
Women's ODI Cricketer of the Year – Suzie Bates (New Zealand)
Women's T20I Cricketer of the Year – Suzie Bates (New Zealand)
T20I Performance of the Year – Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies ) (34 not out, 10 balls, 1x4, 4x6, ICC WT20 India 2016 final v England, Kolkata)
Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh)
Associate/Affiliate Cricketer of the Year – Mohammad Shahzad (Afghanistan)
Spirit of Cricket Award – Misbah-ul-Haq (Pakistan)
Umpire of the Year (David Shepherd Trophy) – Marais Erasmus

Share This
Previous Post
Next Post